Django Reinhardt - Souvenirs (New Vinyl LP)

Django Reinhardt - Souvenirs (New Vinyl LP)

Regular price
R 299.00
Sale price
R 299.00
Regular price
R 399.00
Sold out
Unit price
Tax included.

Django Reinhardt - Souvenirs (New Vinyl LP)
Release 10th May 2019
The Jazz Reference was originally created by Francis Dreyfus at the very start of the 21st century. This incredible catalogue regrouped the biggest names in Jazz at a groundbreaking sound quality. Almost twenty years later it is still perceived as one of the best ever created.
To help a new generation rediscover this amazing collection, BMG is releasing a second selection of 14 titles: from Louis Armstrong’s trumpet and Django Reinhardt’s guitar to the voices of Frank Sinatra and Sarah Vaughan, only the very best has been kept.
This collection is available for the first time on vinyl, and all formats display a brand new artwork from Seb Jarnot, exclusively created for these special reissues.

1. I'll See You in My Dreams

2. Souvenirs

3. Body and Soul

4. Swing 41

5. Embraceable You

6. Swing 39

7. Djangology

8. Belleville

9. Danse Norvegienne

10. Coquette

11. Just One of Those Things

12. Mélodie au crépulscule

13. Topsy

14. Tea for Two