Buy Vinyl Records Now

Fokofpolisiekar – Swanesang ( Vinyl LP )

Fokofpolisiekar – Swanesang ( Vinyl LP )


Available on backorder

Swanesang (“Swan song”) is the second full length album by South African punk rock band Fokofpolisiekar. It was released in 2006 by Rhythm Records and is 45:33 minutes long. It is not as heavy as previous albums and contains more melodic and alternative sounds. It includes the song Brand Suid-Afrika, which was previously released on their Brand Suid-Afrika EP.

Track listing
No. Title Length
1. “Morning Star, Durbanville” 3:56
2. “Heiden Heiland” (“Heathen Saviour”; in Afrikaans, Heiland refers to Christ)) 4:16
3. “Swanesang” (Swan Song) 3:28
4. “Bel Vir Middelvinger” (Phone Middlefinger) 4:00
5. “Vasbeslote Korporasie (Deel 1)” (“Determined Corporation (Part 1)”; a close corporation is known as a “beslote korporasie” in Afrikaans) 4:07
6. “Prioritiseer” (Prioritise) 3:39
7. “Vir Altyd 07 November” (Forever 07 November) 3:09
8. “Ek Skyn (Heilig)” (“I Shine (Holy)”; in Afrikaans, “skynheilig” means hypocritical or sanctimonious) 3:48
9. “Brand Suid-Afrika” (“South Africa Burns”, from their Brand Suid-Afrika EP) 3:20
10. “Backstage (As Daar Een Is)” (Backstage (If There Is One)) 3:43
11. “Déjà Vu” 3:50
12. “Vasbeslote Korporasie (Deel 2)” (Determined Corporation (Part 2)) 3:4

Additional Information

Weight 1 kg


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Fokofpolisiekar – Swanesang ( Vinyl LP )”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

SKU: 14551 - Need Help? Contact Us Leave Feedback

Category: .

Style Switcher

Layout options
Background Examples (boxed-only)
Many more options included →